Events

Keynote Speaker: Rutt Bridges, EAS alumnus.

Important exciting announcement! Rutt Bridges just arranged to make his new book, "Driverless Car Revolution" available for free on Amazon through Friday (11/20) at midnight. Any interested students, faculty, or anyone else is welcome to go online on Amazon, do a search for Driverless Car Revolution, and download a free copy,
 
Time: 12:30 pm Room: L1205

Schedule:

Breakfast (8:15-8:40) - L1 Atrium
Welcome from GSS Committee (8:40-8:45) -L1118
Oral Session 1 (8:45-10) - L1118
Oral Session 2 (10-11:30) - L1175
Lunch (11:30-12:30)- L1 atrium
Keynote Speaker (12:30-1:30) -L1205
Oral Session 3 (2-3:30) - L1118
Poster Session and Reception (3:30-4:30)- First floor Atrium

Friday, November 20, 2015


Sean Crowe - University of British Columbia (Host:Jen Glass)

Thursday, September 10, 2015


Chris Huber, Georgia Tech

Thursday, August 20, 2015


Eric Galbraith - McGill University (Host:Ken Ferrier)

Thursday, April 23, 2015


Aradhna Tripati - University of California Los Angeles (Host:Jen Glass)

Thursday, April 16, 2015


Kate French - MIT (Host:Chris Reinhard)

Thursday, April 9, 2015


Nadine Kabengi - Georgia State (Host:Yuanzhi Tang)

Thursday, April 2, 2015


Southeastern Biogeochemistry Symposium

Saturday, March 28, 2015


Terry Hazen - University of Tennessee (Host:Jen Glass)

Thursday, March 26, 2015


Steve McNutt - University of South Florida (Host:Zhigang Peng)

Thursday, March 12, 2015


Pages