EAS Awards Ceremony

December 31, 1969 |

The annual EAS awards ceremony was held April 28, 2017.  The ceremony honors students and faculty for their accomplishments  throughout the academic year.  This year's awards went to:



Mary Francis McDaniel: Rutt Bridges Undergrad Research Initiative

Kayla Duarte:  Rutt Bridges Undergrad Research Initiative

Chloe Stanton:  Quarter Century Award

Hongyu Guo:  Glen Cass Award

Lucas Liuzzo:  Research Excellence Award

Joshua Mendez Harper:  Best paper Award

Tiegan Hobbs:  Kurt Frankel Award

Ting Fang:  John Bradshaw Award



Ellery Ingall

Judy Curry Award

Storm Photo Contest Winners

First Place: Dr. Robert Black - This is the picture on the main Slideshow
Second Place: Hongyu Guo
Third Place: Junwen Chen